If you close out of your browser you will not lose any of your work. In fact, this is how we recommend leaving your work session when you are done. The Tracts software is smart and not only recognizes your unique computer ID as your login but also automatically saves your work for you. You do not need to worry about any of your work being lost.
Even if you are working offline, when you come back on the internet all updates will be changed and saved.